Skip to content

Shoot Me

October 26, 2012

Server:  Here’s your dessert.

Customer who thinks he’s funny:  This is fat free right? Hahaha!!

Server:  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  I’ll be right back with your check.

Everytime I hear this, I feel like Im getting a glimpse into what Hell must be like.

From → Lame "Guests"

9 Comments
  1. lol! Too funny.

  2. “Don’t worry it wouldn’t help you with your weight problem if it were.”

    You are on a roll now. I always felt like punching the person that said that… have you noticed it’s often men? Maybe that is because I am a girl and if another girl said that to me I would be like WTF?!

    I used to work in an icecream shop and this obese woman came in one day, belittling me because I was skinny and working in an icecream shop. She said something at the end like “How are you so skinny working here?!” I had to stop myself from saying something like, “I don’t gorge myself on icecream every time I come in!”

  3. It’s always the “wacky uncle” type, and he’s probably married to the double-wide aunt who says “of course that’s calorie free, right” when ordering the hot fudge brownie dessert.

  4. javaj240 permalink

    I always say that I will tip the customer who comes up with a “new one”… So far I still have that tip money!

  5. No, I’ll be back with a plate of Splenda for you.

  6. Hey I just wanted to let you know that I love reading your blog, it’s hilarious!!!! I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award given from one blogger to another. Here’s the link to my website to see my official nomination to your blog and to check out the rules to accept http://cookingandcocktails.org/2012/10/29/liebster-award-i-am-nominated/

Leave a comment