Skip to content

I’m In The Industry

March 3, 2013

Muzzle Bastard

Lady who knows nothing: My food is taking entirely too long!!

Server: I’m sorry, it’s just that well done steaks take longer than 5 minutes to prepare.

Lady who knows nothing: This is unacceptable! I work in the restaurant industry! I know how things work!

Server: Great! Then you will surely understand why I’m placing this muzzle over your mouth.

Ugh! It’s already bad enough that you’re complaining, but the fact that you say “I’m in the industry”, makes it even worse. You of all people should know better than to complain and that tells me you obviously have no clue about how the “industry” works. Now please step into my canon so I can help you back to the parking lot.

From → Lame "Guests"

9 Comments
  1. Yeah, she should’ve said she is ITB instead.

  2. She’s probably a Sysco salesperson. That’s working “in the restaurant industry”.

  3. javaj240 permalink

    Step into my cannon…. LOVE it! (Wish I’d written it!) I always say it’s amazing how many folks I wait on who “own their own restaurants” . I always assume they are liars because if they actually owned their own restaurants I doubt they would have the time to dine out on a busy Saturday night. LOL.

  4. Amy @ Healthy and Fit for Real permalink

    Hilarious!

  5. Great blog! I’ve nominated you for a Liebster award!
    http://reviewmevee.wordpress.com/2013/04/02/the-liebsters/

  6. I soooo love your “in-yo-FACE” way of putting it out there. It’s pretty inspiring! Let ’em HAVE IT! GR! Heehee! Friggen awesome. XO

  7. lol it really happens..

    Team Bartenders411.com
    Bartenders

  8. Hi,

    I have nominated you for receiving the “Unique Leaves” award. If you like the look of this award and you think it’ll look great on your blog – then just visit the link and follow the easy-peasy rules. Thanks for being so unique!! 🙂
    http://halfeatenmind.wordpress.com/2013/07/14/unique-leaves-award/

    Much love,

    Vijay
    – HalfEatenMind

Leave a Reply

