Skip to content

Is It Almost Done?

July 15, 2012

You just ordered a 5 course meal and you have a movie you need to catch in 15 minutes. No problem. Let me grab my roller skates and I’ll bring it to your car window.

Believe it or not, food takes time to prepare and needs to be cooked. If you’re eating at a restaurant, chances are, it’s not going to be a microwave dinner. The foods not gonna cook itself any faster just because you’re in a hurry. Maybe try the drive through next time, or anywhere else that I’m not at.

From → Lame "Guests"

16 Comments
  1. pretty true… why go to a resto, go to a fast food and get those plastic foods

  2. And mind you, eating fast is not good for the digestive system. People need to relax and enjoy life. I don’t like when food comes too quick or when a waiter is too eager to clean up my plate. I like to eat slow and enjoy conversation.

    That said, my husband and I had a wonderful, attentive waitress last night and we doubled her tip 🙂

  3. Jeni Johnson permalink

    You crack me up…

  4. Margy Rydzynski permalink

    Hilarious! I’m glad you found my blog, so now I was able to find yours.

  5. dominicjvalente permalink

    Very funny stuff my man. I’ve worked in the business for a few years now, glad I got out when I did. Luckily I can read this and chuckle at the distant memory… Not sure if you are into food photos, or photos in general, but feel free to follow my blog if you would like 🙂 http://amonthabroad.wordpress.com/

    • I look forward to having it be a distant memory as well Dominic!! All we can do is chuckle 🙂

  6. C`mon you are not telling me THAT THIS is not a possible thing to do. 5 Courses in 15 min, No Prob Buddy. hahaha. Well customers. 😀

    • LOL. Its funny how some people think this can really happen. I want to go to there house and see how they serve dinner!!

  7. Man U got sexy legs… That should help with the complaininators… Oh wait, that’s big Ta-Ta’s! Get a set of those and giggle alot and everything will be “Juust Fiine”. 🙂

  8. too true. love your blog! I have lived the life of a server then cook so i totally feel you

Leave a Reply

