Skip to content

Too Little

July 6, 2012

You walk in 5 minutes after we’ve already closed. You say “I just drove 20minutes to get here!” And I say “You should have left 25 minutes ago.”

First off, don’t come into a restaurant 15 minutes before it closes. You are keeping the employees from going home on time. You are going to get rushed service and nobody wants you there. Your measly tip means nothing compared to getting to go home. Secondly, if I don’t want to see you 15 minutes before we close, I sure as hell don’t want to see you 5 minutes after.

From → Lame "Guests"

7 Comments
  1. javaj240 permalink

    “What time do you close?”
    “Ten o’clock.”
    “What time is it?”
    “Nine fifty-eight”
    “Great. Don’t worry we’ll eat fast”
    “You bet your ass you will”…. “Ugh!”

  2. yes!! i hated these people… unfortunately, hubby and in-laws are these people so I sometimes get death-stares… so embarassing

  3. catstache permalink

    In retail we get either the “I know what I want! I’ll be fast!” or the “Just coming to take a look.
    More often then not the person who supposedly knows what they want ends up being there 10 minutes after close and worst of all not even buying something half the time. And why come in to browse with 5 minutes to close. How boring is your life you know?

    • So true. So many people dont think about anyone but themselves. It kills me. Why would you want to be somewhere you’re not wanted?

  4. catstache permalink

    I have long felt that everyone once they’ve graduated highschool should be required to do at least one year of customer service just so that they get somewhat of an idea of how to treat people in the service industry. I can dream

Leave a Reply

