Skip to content

Anybody Home?

July 1, 2012

I greet your table with “hello, how is everyone this evening?” Instead of getting any sort of response, you just sit there and stare at me as if I’m speaking some foreign language that you’ve never heard. Now it becomes an awkward staring contest that you will not win.

When you are eating at a restaurant, be prepared for somebody to approach your table and form some sort of communication with you. I’m not a mind reader, even though I wish you knew what I was really thinking.

From → Lame "Guests"

3 Comments
  1. I always say something nice to my waiter/waitress, even joke around on April Fool’s day telling them I’ll have the “kangaroo burger.” It’s a long day for them, so I try to make it a pleasant working experience 🙂

    • Thats Great, and I’m sure they love you for it. Its always nice to have fun customers. Those are usually the ones I would give free food and drinks to.

      • Very cool! Nothing beats good old fashioned service. I wish more waiters had your great attitude 🙂

Leave a Reply

